Grad Student Awards 2015-16

September 30, 2016


Graduate student awards for 2015-16 were presented at the annual departmental meeting. Congratulations to the recipients:

Outstanding PhD Dissertation

  • Jiangwei Pan
    Advisor: Pankaj Agarwal
    Algorithms for Geometric Matching, Clustering, and Covering

Outstanding Prelim Exam

  • Nathaniel Kell
    Advisor: Debmalya Panigrahi
    Online Budgeted Allocation with General Budgets
  • Rupert Freeman
    Advisor: Vincent Conitzer
    Diversity, Fairness and Repetition in Computational Social Choice

Outstanding Teaching

  • Caitlin O'Hanlon
    Compsci 230, with Carlo Tomasi
  • Abhishek Dubey
    Compsci 520, with Xiaobai Sun
  • Brendan Tschaen
    Compsci 514, with Theo Benson
  • Brandon Fain
    Compsci 531, with John Reif
  • Yuanjun Yao
    Compsci 590, with Bruce Maggs