FNANO05 Conference Organization:

Program Chair: John H. Reif <reif@cs.duke.edu>, Department of Computer Science, Duke University, Durham, NC

Program Committee Track Chairs

  • Track on Principles and Theory of Self-Assembly:

Track Chair:Leonard Adleman <adleman@usc.edu> , Laboratory for Molecular Science, University of Southern California. Los Angeles, CA

coChair: Paul Rothemund <pwkr@centrosome.dna.caltech.edu>, Department of Computer Science, and Department of Computation and Neural Systems, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA

  • Track on Self-Assembled DNA Nanostructures:

Track Chair:Nadrian Seeman <ncs1@feynman.acf.nyu.edu> , Department of Chemistry, New York University , New York , NY

coChair:Chengde Mao <mao@purdue.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Purdue University , West Lafayette, IN

  • Track on Self-Assembled Surface Chemistry:

Track Chair: Lloyd Smith <smith@chem.wisc.edu> , Department of Chemistry, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

CoChair:Paul Weiss <stm@psu.edu>, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA

  • Track on Peptide Self-Assembly

Track Chair: Reza Ghadiri < Ghadiri @scripps.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Beckman Center for Chemical Sciences , Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA

Track coChair: Mehmet Sarikayi <sarikaya@u.washington.edu>, Materials Science and Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

  • Track on Viral Self-Assembly

Track Chair: M.G Finn <mgfinn@scripps.edu>, Department of Chemistry and The Skaggs Institute for Chemical Biology, Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA

Track coChair: Morley Stone <mstone@darpa.mil>, DARPA/DSO, Arlington, VA

  •  Track on Self-assembly Across Scales:

Track Chair:Karl Bohringer <karl@ee.washington.edu> , Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

coChair: Babak Amir Parviz < babak@ee.washington.edu> , Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

  • Track on DNA-linked Nanoparticle Structures :

Track Chair:George C. Schatz <schatz@chem.northwestern.edu> , Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

  • Track on Nano-Optics

Track Chair: Harry Atwater <haa@its.caltech.edu>, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena , CA

  •  Track on Molecular Electronics Devices:

Track Chair: Mark Ratner <ratner@chem.northwestern.edu>, Chemistry Department, Northwestern University, Evanston Il

coChair: David Bocian <david.bocian@ucr.edu> , Department of Chemistry

University of California, Riverside, CA

  •  Track on Molecular Electronic Circuit Assembly:

Track Chairs:James R. Heath <heath@caltech.edu> , Department of Chemistry, California Institute of Technology, Los Angeles, CA & Kwan Kwok <kkwok@darpa.mil>, Microsystems Technology Office (MTO), Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA), Arlington, VI

  • Track on Molecular Electronics Architectures:

Track Chairs:R. Stanley Williams <stan_williams@hp.com> & Philip J. Kuekes <kuekes@hpl.hp.com> , Hewlett-Packard Corporation, Palo Alto, CA

coChair: Alvin R. Lebeck <alvy@cs.duke.edu>, Department of Computer Science, Duke University, Durham, NC

  • Track on Molecular Motors:

Track Chair: Andrew Turberfield <a.turberfield@physics.ox.ac.uk> , Department of Physics, Oxford University, Oxford, UK

  • Track on Fullerene Nanostructures:

Track Chair:Jie Liu <j.liu@duke.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Duke University, Durham, NC



Foundations of Nanoscience: Self-Assembled Architectures and Devices
Copyright 2005
Duke University, Department of Computer Science
John Reif, Program Chair
         
home program overview organization proceedings venue award transportation