FNANO06 CONFERENCE ORGANIZATION:

FNANO06 Program Chair: John H. Reif <>, Department of Computer Science, Duke University, Durham, NC

 

FNANO06 Program coChairs:

   Paul Weiss <stm@psu.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA

   Erik Winfree <winfree@caltech.edu>, Department of Computer Science and Computation and Neural Systems, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA

 

 

FNANO06 Program Committee: Track Chairs

 

Track on Principles and Theory of Self-Assembly:

   Track Chair: Leonard Adleman <adleman@usc.edu>, Laboratory for Molecular Science, University of Southern California. Los Angeles, CA

   coChair: Natasha Jonoska <jonoska@tarski.math.usf.edu>, Department of Mathematics, University of South Florida, FL

 

Track on Self-Assembled DNA Nanostructures:

   Track Chair: Nadrian Seeman <ncs1@feynman.acf.nyu.edu>, Department of Chemistry, New York University, New York, NY

   coChair: Chengde Mao <mao@purdue.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Purdue University , West Lafayette, IN

 

Track on Self-Assembled Surface Chemistry:

   Track Chair: Lloyd Smith <smith@chem.wisc.edu>, Department of Chemistry, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

   CoChair: Paul Weiss <stm@psu.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA

 

Track on Viral Self-Assembly

   Track Chair: M.G Finn <mgfinn@scripps.edu>, Department of Chemistry and The Skaggs Institute for Chemical Biology, Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA

   CoChair: Morley Stone <mstone@darpa.mil>, DARPA/DSO, Arlington, VA

 

Track Self-assembly of Peptide-Protein Nanostructures

   Track Chair: Mehmet Sarikaya <sarikaya@u.washington.edu>, Materials Science and Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

 

Track on Self-assembly Across Scales:

   Track Chair: Karl Bohringer <karl@ee.washington.edu>, Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

   coChair: Babak Amir Parviz <babak@ee.washington.edu>, Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

 

Track on DNA-linked Nanoparticle Structures:

   Track Chair: George C. Schatz <schatz@chem.northwestern.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL (late session)

 

Track on Molecular Electronic Devices  & Circuit Assembly:

   Track Chairs: James R. Heath <heath@caltech.edu>, Department of Chemistry, California Institute of Technology, Los Angeles, CA

   Track coChairs: Pat Collier <collier@caltech.edu>, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA

 

Track on Self-assembled Computer Circuit and System Architectures:

   Track Chairs: Philip J. Kuekes <kuekes@hpl.hp.com>, Hewlett-Packard Corporation, Palo Alto, CA

   coChair: Alvin R. Lebeck <alvy@cs.duke.edu>, Department of Computer Science, Duke University, Durham, NC

 

Track on Molecular Motors:

   Track Chair: Andrew Turberfield <a.turberfield@physics.ox.ac.uk>, Department of Physics, Oxford University, Oxford, UK

 

Track on Fullerene Nanostructures: in Memorial to Rick Smalley

   Track Chair: Jie Liu <j.liu@duke.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Duke University, Durham, NC

 

 (Special) Track on Biomedical Nanotechnology

   Track Chair: Carston R. Wagner <wagne003@tc.umn.edu>, Department of Medicinal Chemistry, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

 

 (Special) Track on Top-down Meets Bottom-up

   Description: Talks & posters in this track will combine bottom-up self-assembly with top-down methods such as lithography or an external patterning force (e.g., electromagnetic field or chemical gradient).

  • Track Chair: Marya Lieberman <mlieberm@nd.edu>, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

 

 (Special) Track on Self-Assembled System Complexity:

   Description:  A special session on system complexity issues in self-assembly, nano-manufacturing, and nano-based systems.

   Track Chair: Natasha Jonoska < jonoska@tarski.math.usf.edu>, Department of Mathematics, University of South Florida, FL

 

 

PROGRAM TRACK CHAIRS RESPONSIBILITIES: Paper solicitation, Paper refereeing and acceptance decisions for papers in their track (in consultation with the Program Chair and Program coChairs).

 

 



Foundations of Nanoscience: Self-Assembled Architectures and Devices
Copyright 2005
Duke University, Department of Computer Science
John Reif, Program Chair
         
home program overview organization proceedings venue award transportation