FNANO08 CONFERENCE ORGANIZATION:

FNANO08 General Chair: John H. Reif <>, Department of Computer Science, Duke University, Durham, NC

FNANO08 Program Chair: Paul Weiss <stm@psu.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA

FNANO07 Program Committee: Track Chairs

Track on Biomedical Nanotechnology:

Description: Talks & posters in this track present biomedical applications of nanoscience.

Track Chair: Carston R. Wagner <wagne003@tc.umn.edu>, Department of Medicinal Chemistry, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

coChair: Thomas LaBean <thl@cs.duke.edu>, Department of Computer Science, Duke University, Durham, NC

Track on Top-down Meets Bottom-up:

Description: Talks & posters in this track combine bottom-up self-assembly with top-down methods such as lithography or an external patterning force (e.g., electromagnetic field or chemical gradient).

Track Chair: Marya Lieberman <mlieberm@nd.edu>, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Track on Nanoplasmonics & Nanophotovoltaics:

Track Chair: Eray Aydil <aydil@tc.umn.edu>, Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science,, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

(Special) Track on Cluster-Assembled Materials:

Track Chair: Paul S. Weiss <stm@psu.edu>, Departments of Chemistry and Physics, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA

 Track on Principles and Theory of Self-Assembly:

Track Chair: Max Garzon <mgarzon@memphis.edu>, Department of Computer Science, The University of Memphis, Memphis, TN

CoChair: Natasha Jonoska <jonoska@tarski.math.usf.edu>, Department of Mathematics, University of South Florida, FL

Track on Computational Tools for Self-assembly:

Track Chair: Mark Sims <mark@nanorex.com>, Nanorex, Inc., Bloomfield Hill, MI

Track on Self-Assembled DNA Nanostructures:

Track Chair: Nadrian Seeman <ncs1@feynman.acf.nyu.edu>, Department of Chemistry, New York University, New York, NY

coChair: Hao Yan <hao.yan@asu.edu>, Center for Single Molecule Biophysics, The Biodesign Institute, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Track on Self-Assembled Surface Chemistry:

Track Chair: Lloyd Smith <smith@chem.wisc.edu>, Department of Chemistry, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

CoChair: Paul Weiss <stm@psu.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA

Track on Viral Self-Assembly:

Track Chair: Adam Zlotnick <adam-zlotnick@ouhsc.edu>, Dept of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, OK

Track on Self-Assembly of Peptide-Protein Nanostructures:

Track Chair: Mehmet Sarikaya <sarikaya@u.washington.edu>, Materials Science and Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Track on Self-Assembly Across Scales:

Track Chair: Karl Bohringer <karl@ee.washington.edu>, Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

coChair: Babak Amir Parviz <babak@ee.washington.edu>, Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Track on Self-assembled Computer Circuit and System Architectures:

Track Chair: Philip J. Kuekes <kuekes@hpl.hp.com>, Hewlett-Packard Corporation, Palo Alto, CA

Track CoChair: Chris Dwyer <dwyer@ece.duke.edu>, Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Duke University, Durham, NC

Track on Molecular Motors:

Track Chair: Andrew Turberfield <a.turberfield@physics.ox.ac.uk>, Department of Physics, Oxford University, Oxford, UK

Track on Fullerene Nanostructures:

Track Chair: Jie Liu <j.liu@duke.edu>, Department of Chemistry, Duke University, Durham, NC

PROGRAM TRACK CHAIRS RESPONSIBILITIES: Paper solicitation, Paper refereeing and acceptance decisions for papers in their track (in consultation with the Program Chair\).

 


Foundations of Nanoscience: Self-Assembled Architectures and Devices
Copyright 2008
Duke University, Department of Computer Science
John Reif, Program Chair