FNANO09 CONFERENCE ORGANIZATION:

FNANO10 General Chair: John H. Reif <>, Department of Computer Science, Duke University, Durham, NC

FNANO10 Program Chair: Marya Lieberman <mlieberm@nd.edu>, Dept of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Univ of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

FNANO10 Program Committee: Track Chairs

Special Track on Synthetic Biology:

·   Track Chair: Carston R. Wagner <wagne003@tc.umn.edu>, Department of Medicinal Chemistry, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

Track on Fullerene Nanostructures:

§   Track Chair: Jie Liu <j.liu@duke.edu>, Dept of Chemistry, Duke Univ, Durham, NC

Track on Self-Assembled DNA Nanostructures:

§   Track Chair: Nadrian Seeman <ncs1@feynman.acf.nyu.edu>, Dept of Chemistry, New York Univ, New York, NY

Track on Self-Assembled Surface Chemistry:

§   Track Chair: Lloyd Smith <smith@chem.wisc.edu>, Dept of Chemistry, Univ of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

Track on Viral Self-Assembly:

§   Track Chair: Adam Zlotnick <adam-zlotnick@ouhsc.edu>, Adam Zlotnick <azlotnic@indiana.edu>, Dept of Biology, Indiana Univ, Bloomington, IN

Track on Self-Assembly of Peptide-Protein Nanostructures

§   Track Chair: to be announced

Track on Nanoplasmonics & Nanophotovoltaics:

§   Track Chair: Eray Aydil <aydil@tc.umn.edu>, Dept of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science,, Univ of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

Track on Biomedical Nanotechnology:

§   Track Chair: Thomas LaBean <thl@cs.duke.edu>, Dept of Computer Science, Duke Univ, Durham, NC

 

Track on Molecular Motors:

§   Track Chair: Andrew Turberfield <a.turberfield@physics.ox.ac.uk>, Dept of Physics, Oxford Univ, Oxford, UK

Track on Self-assembled Computer Circuit and System Architectures:

§   Track Chair: Chris Dwyer <dwyer@ece.duke.edu>, Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Duke Univ, Durham, NC

Track on Self-Assembly Across Scales:

§   Track Chair: Karl Bohringer <karl@ee.washington.edu>, Dept of Electrical Engineering, Univ of Washington, Seattle, WA

Track on Top-down Meets Bottom-up:

§   Description: Talks & posters in this track combine bottom-up self-assembly with top-down methods such as lithography or an external patterning force (e.g., electromagnetic field or chemical gradient).

§   Track Chair: Mark Stoykovich <mark.stoykovich@colorado.edu>, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, University of Colorado–Boulder, Boulder, CO

Track on Computational Tools for Self-assembly:

§   Track Chair: William Shih <William_Shih@dfci.harvard.edu,>, Depts of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MAI

Track on Principles and Theory of Self-Assembly:

§   Track Chair: Paul W.K. Rothemund <pwkr@dna.caltech.edu>, Dept of Computer Science and Dept of Computation and Neural System, Caltech, Pasadena, CA

PROGRAM TRACK CHAIRS RESPONSIBILITIES: Paper solicitation, Paper refereeing and acceptance decisions for papers in their track (in consultation with the Program Chair).

 


Foundations of Nanoscience: Self-Assembled Architectures and Devices
Copyright 2009
Duke University, Department of Computer Science
John Reif, Program Chair