FNANO11 CONFERENCE ORGANIZATION:

FNANO11 General Chair: John H. Reif <::image019.png>, Department of Computer Science, Duke University, Durham, NC

FNANO11 Program Chair: Marya Lieberman <mlieberm@nd.edu>, Dept of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Univ of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

FNANO11 Program Committee: Track Chairs

Track on Integrated Synthetic Systems:

·       Track Chair: Fraser Stoddart <stoddart@northwestern.edu> Department of Chemistry Northwestern University

Track on Synthetic Biology:

·       Track Chair: Carston R. Wagner <wagne003@tc.umn.edu>, Department of Medicinal Chemistry, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

Track on Fullerene Nanostructures:

·       Track Chair: Jie Liu <j.liu@duke.edu>, Dept of Chemistry, Duke Univ, Durham, NC

Track on Self-Assembled DNA Nanostructures:

·       Track Chair: Nadrian Seeman <ncs1@feynman.acf.nyu.edu>, Dept of Chemistry, New York Univ, New York, NY

Track on Self-Assembled Surface Chemistry:

·       Track Chair: Lloyd Smith <smith@chem.wisc.edu>, Dept of Chemistry, Univ of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

Track on Self-assembled Protein Nanostructures:

·       Track Chair: Bogdan Dragnea <dragnea@indiana.edu> Department of Chemistry IU Bloomington

Track on Biomedical Nanotechnology:

·       Track Chair: Thomas LaBean <thl@cs.duke.edu>, Dept of Computer Science, Duke Univ, Durham, NC

Track on Molecular Motors:

·       Track Chair: Andrew Turberfield <a.turberfield@physics.ox.ac.uk>, Dept of Physics, Oxford Univ, Oxford, UK

Track on Self-assembled Computer Circuit and System Architectures:

·       Track Chair: Chris Dwyer <dwyer@ece.duke.edu>, Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Duke Univ, Durham, NC

Track on Self-Assembly Across Scales:

·       Track Chair: Karl Bohringer <karl@ee.washington.edu>, Dept of Electrical Engineering, Univ of Washington, Seattle, WA

Track on Top-down Meets Bottom-up:

·       Track Chair: Mark Stoykovich <mark.stoykovich@colorado.edu>, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, University of Colorado–Boulder, Boulder, CO

Track on Computational Tools for Self-assembly:

·       Track Chair: William Shih <William_Shih@dfci.harvard.edu,>, Depts of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Track on Principles and Theory of Self-Assembly:

·       Track Chair: Paul W.K. Rothemund <pwkr@dna.caltech.edu>, Dept of Computer Science and Dept of Computation and Neural System, Caltech, Pasadena, CAå

PROGRAM TRACK CHAIRS RESPONSIBILITIES: Paper solicitation, Paper refereeing and acceptance decisions for papers in their track (in consultation with the Program Chair).


Foundations of Nanoscience: Self-Assembled Architectures and Devices
Copyright 2005
Duke University, Department of Computer Science
John Reif, Program Chair